The Football Association of Ireland has named its top six clubs for the 2015-16 season.

It is the first time the FAI has named a top six since the league’s inception in 1922.

In total there are 22 teams, which are based in the North, South and Central regions.

The FAI’s top 10 squads will be announced on Thursday.

The top six are:Derry City, Waterford United, Carlow United, Armagh United, Louth United, Kilkenny United, Waterhouse United, Monaghan United, Derry City and Waterford.

The league will be run in a 24-team competition.

It will be the second time the League has hosted an FAI competition.

In the previous edition in 2013-14, there were 19 teams.

There are three different cup competitions, the FA Cup (a cup played by the top teams from the three regions) and the League Cup (in the FAIs inaugural season).

The FA Cup is a single-elimination competition, with the teams having a maximum of four points and each team is awarded one point for winning the cup.

The League Cup is played between two teams, with one team having to beat the other in a semi-final.

The final is played in a best-of-three format.

The best- of-three draw will be held on the final day of the season, which is on April 20, and the winner of the FA cup will play the winners of the League and cup competitions.

The competition will take place from April 30 to May 2, with fixtures from June 1 to July 4.

The tournament will be played at a venue not yet announced, but will take up the entirety of the weekend.

There will be a one-day cup competition between Derry and Waterhouse, a two-day league competition between Carlow and Armagh, and a two days league competition, in which Carlow hosts Derry.